Concert review in the NYT!

Really chuffed with this review of my 3D HOA pieces ‘Topology Chamber 2’ (the balloon piece) and ‘He Slowly Fell and Transformed into the Terrain’, and so happy that the skilled Markus Noisternig chose to play my music in this world class concert hall!


Programmed this week on Martian Gardens – ‘Sub Terra Cycle: Kongsberg Silver Mines’

‘Kongsberg Silver Mines’ from the ‘Sub Terra Cycle’ is playing on Martian Gardens this week. The full program listing is here:

Links to how to listen (podcast, webcast, radio broadcast) here:

EAU’s last electroacoustic concert for 2016: live electronics and acousmatic sound in the sonorous Sentralen Marmorsalen, Oslo.


10th December, 17.30-18.30.
Free entrance!

Works by Roxanne Turcotte, Natasha Barrett, Anders Vinjar, Anders Tveit, Daniele de Virgilio. Our guest performers for this concert are Karin Hellqvist (violin) and Heloisa Amaral (piano).

Roxanne Turcotte: Mères et monde (acousmatic, sound diffusion).
Natasha Barrett: Allure & Hoodwink (piano, violin, live electronics and 8-ch electroacoustic sound).
Anders Vinjar: Oppspent line (acousmatic, sound diffusion).
Daniele de Virgilio: Everything that shines (acousmatic, sound diffusion).
Anders Tveit: TBA.

‘Three Fictions’ (2002) broadcast in Max Shea’s Martian Gardens Episode 865

‘Three Fictions’ from 2002 broadcast here in Max Shea‘s monthly program…/martian-gardens-episode… Follow the links to RADIO4ALL and hear the free podcast including my own ‘Three Fictions’ and other pieces by Robert Scott Thompson, Laurie Spiegel and Philip Perkins (set II):

EAU concert: Skygger — lys — illusjoner, Tuesday 22/11, Sentralen in Oslo


Electric Audio Unit (EAU) are playing their next acousmatic concert on the 22nd November at 19.30, in Sentralen, Oslo.

The diverse program contains classics such as “Klang” by Jonty Harrison and “Chiaroscuro” by Francis Dhomont (who celebrated this 90th birthday on the 2nd November), a premier commissioned by EAU from Koka Nikoladze called “Ritual for a 3D printer”, and much more!

The stereo works on the program will be performed debuting the new Virtualmonium instrument. The Virtualmonium is a virtual loudspeaker orchestra, emulating a real acousmonium in higher order ambisonics.

Jonty Harrison: “Klang” (1996)
Monique Jean: “A Farewell to SOS” (1997)
Ambrose Field: “Storm” (extract) (2006)
Francis Dhomont: “Chiaroscuro” (1987)
Koka Nikoladze: “Ritual for a 3D printer” (premier)
Elizabeth Anderson: “L’Heure Bleue” (2016)
Åke Parmerud: “Raw” (2012)

For more info and tickets: